FC Goa announces squad for 2nd Division League

posted in Press by FC Goa Official on 28th January 2020

posted in Press

by FC Goa Official

on 28th January 2020

FC Goa announces squad for 2nd Division League

The Hero 2nd  Division League takes centre stage for the FC Goa Developmental Team from January 29 with the Gaurs looking to make a real mark on the competition after finishing runners-up at the group stage in the previous season.

The Developmental will also be continuing to defend the Goa Pro League campaign.

Before the tournament sets off, the club is delighted to announce that they have been able to secure the services of three youngsters for the Developmental Team. Lalnunzama, Malsawmtluanga Ralte and Lalremruata HP – three teenagers who impressed in the recently-played Mizoram Premier League signed on the dotted lines for the Gaurs this week.

18-year-old Lalnunzama came to the fore first in 2018, when his 9 goals helped Mizoram clinch the Gold Medal in the Khelo India Games. A striker by trade, the youngster has since then impressed in the colours of Chanmari FC and has recently also represented Mizoram in the Santosh Trophy.

HP Lalremruata, currently 17, represented Electric Veng in the Mizoram Premier League whilst Malsawmtluanga Ralte, 18, was with FC Venghnuai. Lalremruata, a Central Attacking Midfielder by trade, was the highest scorer in the BC Roy U17 National Championship in 2019.

The signings will help bolster the ranks of the Developmental Team as they challenge for the Goa Professional League. They will also be available for the young Gaurs’ 2nd Division League campaign which starts on the 29th of January.

The full squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Shubham Dhas, Dylan Da Silva, Guidle Syiemlieh.

Defenders: Leander D’Cunha, Sarineo Fernandes, Malsawmtluanga Ralte, Lalhmangaih Sanga, Gaston D’Silva, Brian Faria.

Midfielders: Lalremruata HP, Princeton Rebello, Lalnuntluanga Bawitlung, Nestor Dias, Kapil Hoble, Christy Davis, Kingslee Fernandes, Sezwin Fernandes, Sweden Fernandes, Vincy Barretto, Ivon Costa.

Forwards: Lalawmpuia Ralte, Aaren D’Silva, Lalnunzama, Francis Colaco, Flan Gomes.