AFC Champions League

The AFC Champions League (abbreviated as ACL) is an annual continental club football competition organised by the Asian Football Confederation. This competition is a continuation of the Asian Club Championships that began in 1967.

A total of 40 clubs compete in the round-robin group stage of the competition. Clubs from Asia's strongest national leagues receive automatic berths, with clubs from lower-ranked nations eligible to qualify via the qualifying playoffs, and they are also eligible to participate in the AFC Cup. The winner of the AFC Champions League qualifies for the FIFA Club World Cup.

FC Goa became the first side from India to qualify for Asia’s biggest club tournament after claiming the Hero ISL League Winners’ Shield in the 2019/20 season.